Bishop Alan’s Engagements


Week commencing Sunday 12th January 2020 – 25th January 2020

Sunday 12th Jan                         10:00               Mass, St Felix, Haverhill

Monday 13th Jan                       AM & PM       Engagements, White House

Tuesday 14th Jan                       AM & PM       Engagements, White House

Thursday 16th Jan                     AM & PM       Engagements, White House

Saturday 18th Jan                      10:00               Marriage and Family Life Commission Meeting, Poringland

Sunday 19th Jan                         10:30               Mass, Our Lady Star of the Sea, Lowestoft

Monday 20th Jan                       10:00               Mass and Visit to Notre Dame Prep School, Norwich

Tuesday 21st Jan                       10:30               Bishop’s Council Meeting, Poringland

                                                      PM                  Engagements, White House

Thursday 23rd Jan                     10:30               Diocesan School’s Commission Meeting, Poringland

Friday 24th Jan                          10:00               Mass, Cathedral

                                                        PM                  Engagements, White House

Saturday 25th Jan                      11:00               Caritas Commission Meeting, Poringland


Week commencing Sunday 26th January 2020 – 8th February 2020

Sunday 26th Jan                         11:00               Solemn Mass and Commissioning of Readers, Cathedral

Tuesday 28th Jan                       11:00               St Bede’s & All Saints Trustees Meeting and Members AGM, Cambridge

Thursday 30th Jan                     10:30               Meeting of the Deans, Poringland

Friday 31st Jan                          AM                  Engagements, White House

Saturday 1st Feb                       11:00               Mass and Annual Meeting of Religious and lunch, Cathedral

Sunday 2nd Feb                       11:00               Blessing and Procession of Candles, Solemn Mass of the Presentation of the Lord, Cathedral

Monday 3rd Feb                        AM                  Engagements, White House

Tuesday 4th Feb                         10:30              Bishop’s Council Meeting, Poringland

Thursday 6th Feb                       10:30               Engagements, Poringland

Friday 7th Feb                             AM                  Engagements, Poringland

Saturday 8th Feb                       11:30               Annual Mass of Our Lady of Lourdes with the Anointing of the Sick, Cathedral


Week commencing Sunday 9th February 2020 – 22nd February 2020

Wednesday 19th Feb                 10:30               Bishop’s Council Meeting, Poringland

Thursday 20th Feb                     AM – PM        Engagements, White House

Friday 21st Feb                         All Day           Ongoing Formation Meeting of the Newly Ordained, Poringland

                                                    14:00               Alive in Faith Supervisory Committee Meeting, Poringland

Saturday 22nd Feb                   10:00               Mass & Visit HMP Wayland


Week commencing Sunday 23rd February 2020 – 7th March 2020

Sunday 23rd Feb                       9:00 & 11:00   Mass, Sacred Heart and S. Margaret Mary, Dereham

Monday 24th Feb                      11:00               Liturgy Diocesan Commission Meeting, Poringland

                                                     18:00               Commission for Catechesis and Formation, Poringland

Wednesday 26th Feb                19:00               Solemn Mass, Blessing and Imposition of ashes, Ash Wednesday, Cathedral

Thursday 27th Feb                     11:30               Norfolk Church Leaders at Bishop’s House, Norwich

Friday 28th Feb                          AM & PM       Engagements, White House

Sunday 1st Mar                         10:45               Mass S. Anthony of Padua, Fakenham

                                                     15:30               Rite of Election, Cathedral

Monday 2nd Mar                       AM – PM        Engagements, White House

Tuesday 3rd Mar                        10:30               Bishop’s Council Meeting, Poringland

                                                  18:00                Lenten Station Mass St Peter & All Souls, Peterborough

Thursday 5th Mar                      10:30             Council of Priests Meeting, Poringland

                                                  18:00                Lenten Station Mass Our Lady & The English Martyrs, Cambridge

Friday 6th Mar                           10:00               Walsingham Trustees Meeting                                   

Saturday 7th Mar                       10:30               Annual meeting of the College of Deacons, Poringland


 

X