Liturgy Commission

The Diocesan Liturgy Commission under the guidance of the Bishop aims to:

  • Be aware of the Liturgical needs of the parishes in the diocese;
  • Listen, support and advise parishes regarding liturgical matters.
  • Promote and plan practical initiatives for sacramental celebrations;
  • Provide resources to individuals and to parishes and to network with other agencies in the diocese.

The following areas of work are covered by the Commission:

  • Providing resources for the Liturgical year
  • Music
  • Art and Architecture – new churches, and reordering of churches, artwork.
  • The provision of on-going resources to meet contemporary needs

Chair: Mgr Tony Rogers

The current membership of the Commission are: Bishop Peter Collins, Canon Alan Hodgson, Fr John Barnes, Daniel Justin, Sr Danuta FDC, Dcn Martin L’Estrange, Stella Fox, Fran Ludden.