Diocesan Contacts

The Diocesan Curia offices in Poringland are now open, but most staff are still working from home where possible, in line with Government Coronavirus restrictions. Office landlines below may well not be answered or have answerphone facilities. You should contact the appropriate person via the email addresses listed.


The Bishop’s House

The White House,
21 Upgate,
Poringland,
Norwich,
Norfolk, NR14 7SH
Tel: (01508) 492202
Fax: 01508 495358

Diocesan Offices

The White House,
21 Upgate,
Poringland,
Norwich,
Norfolk, NR14 7SH
Tel: (01508) 492202
patobishop@rcdea.org.uk
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm

Bishop’s Private Secretary  

Rev Padraig Hawkins;
Tel:  (01508) 492202
Alternative Tel: 01508 493956
frpadraighawkins@gmail.com

Diocesan Finance Office and Resource Team

Director of Finance and Resources:  Matthew Fernandez-Graham
The White House, 
21 Upgate, 
Poringland, 
Norwich, 
Norfolk, NR14 7SH 
finance@rcdea.org.uk
Tel: (01508) 492540 
Line open Monday to Friday: 9am to 1pm and 2pm to 5pm. 
An answerphone is available outside these times. 

Diocesan Marriage Tribunal

Judicial Vicar: Rev. Simon Blakesley
at The White House
Tribunal Administrator:  Sharon Ellis
at The White House
Tel: (01508) 495168 Fax: (01508) 495358
Monday to Thursday: 9am-1pm
tribunal@rcdea.org.uk

Diocesan Chancellor

The Rt Rev Mgr Eugène Harkness, OSB Obl, KCHS, KGCStG, BA, STB, JCB, JCL, BCL, JCL
21 Upgate,
Poringland, 
Norwich, 
NR14 7SH
Tel: (01508) 493956 / (01223) 211235
FAX (01508) 495358
 

Diocesan Safeguarding Co-ordinator

Mr Mick Thurley
Tel: 020 8505 4199
Mob: 07429 215344 
safeguarding.coordinator@rcdea.org.uk 

Diocesan Schools Service Commission

Director: Mrs Julie O’Connor
at The White House 
Tel: (01508) 495509 Fax: (01508) 495358
ssc@rcdea.org.uk

Diocesan Youth Service

Current contact: Ignite Mission Team Leader: Ciaran Losasso
igniteteam@rcdea.org.uk

Director: Mr Hamish MacQueen
at The White House 
Tel: (01508) 494833
dys@rcdea.org,uk

Priestly Vocations

Diocesan Vocations Directors:
Fr. Patrick Cleary
1 Norwich Road,
Wymondham, Norfolk
NR18 0QE

Tel:  01953 603104

patrick.cleary@rcdea.org.uk

Permanent Diaconate

Director: Canon Mathew George
Catholic Presbytery,
468 Norwich Road,
Ipswich, IP1 6JS
Tel: 07939 920844

mathew.george@rcdea.org.uk

Diocesan Commission for Catechesis and Formation

Chairperson: Rev Huw Williams,
6 Westward Deals, Kedlington, Suffolk, CB9 7PN.
Tel: 01440 708273.
huw.williams@rcdea.org.uk

Diocesan Commission for Dialogue and Unity

Chairperson: Deacon Geoffrey Cook
20 Brierley Walk,
Cambridge
CB4 3NH
Tel: (01223) 351650

Diocesan Commission for Marriage and Family Life

Chair: Dr Antonia Braithwaite
Coordinator: Bonnie Lander Johnson mflc.eastanglia@rcdea.org.uk

Diocesan Commission for Evangelisation

Chairperson: Rev Karol Porczak MS, The Presbytery, Geneva St, Peterborough, PE1 2RS.
Tel: 01733 562528  karol.porczak@rcdea.org.uk

Diocesan Justice and Peace Commission

Chairperson: Deacon John Bell Rev John Bell, 3 Applewood Close, Cambridge, CB1 9NU.
Tel: 01223 503948  johnbell2010@btinternet.com

Diocesan Liturgy Commission

Chairperson: Stephen Dean, Oak House, 70 High Street, Brandon, Suffolk. IP27 0AU
Tel:  01842 851372

Diocesan Communications/Press Office

Director:  Keith Morris, who is also editor of Catholic East Anglia.
Tel: 07712 787762
keith.morris@rcdea.org.uk

Alive in Faith

Administrator:  Lorna Young.
Tel: (01508) 492202
aliveinfaith@rcdea.org.uk

Historic Church Committee

Cedric Burton  – Hon Sec to the Historic Churches Committee
Mob: 07980 774781
sechcc@rcdea.org.uk

Clergy Welfare Officer

Sarah Truman
Mob: 07851 258999
welfare@rcdea.org.uk

Archivists

Michael and Gill Hill 
archive@rcdea.org.uk

Caritas East Anglia

Chair: Fr John Warrington

Administrator: Dr David Livesey
Development Worker: Jacinta Goode
Mob:    07851 258998
Email:   caritas@rcdea.org.uk

Web Manager

Gavin Dvelys – dvelys@aol.com

X