DIOCESAN CONTACT DETAILS

 

The Bishop's House

The White House,
21 Upgate,
Poringland,
Norwich,
Norfolk, NR14 7SH

Telephone: (01508) 492202
Fax: 01508 495358

Diocesan Offices

The White House,
21 Upgate,
Poringland,
Norwich,
Norfolk, NR14 7SH
office@rcdea.org.uk
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm


Bishop's Private Secretary  

Rev Padraig Hawkins;
Telephone:  (01508) 492202
Alternative Tel: 01508 493956
frpadraighawkins@gmail.com

Diocesan Finance Office

Financial Secretary:  Lt Col John Pitt
The White House,
21 Upgate,
Poringland,
Norwich,
Norfolk, NR14 7SH

Telephone: (01508) 492540 Monday to Friday: 9am-5pm
finance@rcdea.org.uk

Diocesan Marriage Tribunal

Judicial Vicar: Rev. Simon Blakesley
at The White House
Tribunal Administrator:  Sharon Ellis
at The White House
Telephone: (01508) 495168 Fax: (01508) 495358
Monday to Thursday: 9am-1pm
tribunal@rcdea.org.uk

Diocesan Chancellor

The Rt Rev Mgr Eugène Harkness, OSB Obl, KCHS, KGCStG, BA, STB, JCB, JCL, BCL, JCL
Address: 
21 Upgate,
Poringland, 
Norwich, 
NR14 7SH
Tel: (01508) 493956 / (01223) 211235
FAX (01508) 495358
 

Diocesan Safe-Guarding Coordinator

Mr Mick Thurley
Telephone: 020 8505 4199
Mobile: 07429 215344 
safeguarding.coordinator@rcdea.org.uk
 

Diocesan Schools Service Commission

Director: Mrs Julie O'Connor
at The White House 

Telephone: (01508) 495509 Fax: (01508) 495358
ssc@rcdea.org.uk

Diocesan Youth Service

Director: Mr Hamish MacQueen
at The White House 

Telephone: (01508) 494833
dys@rcdea.org,uk

Priestly Vocations

Diocesan Vocations Directors:
Fr Pat Cleary and Fr Michael Collis.

Fr. Patrick Cleary - St Laurence’s Catholic Church,
91 Milton Road, Cambridge,
CB4 1XB,
Telephone: 01223 704640

Fr Michael Collis
Cathedral House,
Unthank Road,
Norwich,
NR2 2PA.
Tel: 01603 624615
vocations@rcdea.org.uk

Permanent Diaconate

Director: Fr Matthew George
73 Newtown,
Thetford,
Norfolk,
IP24 3AU

Telephone: (01842) 752266
rcthetford@gmail.com

Diocesan Commission for Catechesis and Formation

Chairperson: Deacon Andrew Eburne,
St John’s Cathedral,
Norwich,
NR2 2PA.
Telephone 01603 592168.
Andrew.Eburne@uea.ac.uk

Diocesan Commission for Dialogue and Unity

Chairperson: Deacon Geoffrey Cook
20 Brierley Walk,
Cambridge
CB4 3NH

Tel: (01223) 351650

Diocesan Commission for Marriage and Family Life

Chair: Katy Whisenant
Coordinator: Kerry Urdzik mflc.eastanglia@yahoo.co.uk

Diocesan Commission for Evangelisation

Chairperson: Fr Sean Connolly, St George, Norwich, 223 Sprowston Rd, Norwich, NR3 4HZ. Telephone : 01603 426971

Diocesan Justice and Peace Commission

Chairperson: Deacon John Bell Rev John Bell, 3 Applewood Close, Cambridge, CB1 9NU. Telephone : 01223 503948 johnbell2010@btinternet.com

Diocesan Liturgy Commission

Chairperson: Mr. Stephen Dean, Oak House, 70 High Street, Brandon, Suffolk. IP27 0AU Telephone:  01842 – 851372

Diocesan Communications

Director:  Keith Morris Also editor of Catholic East Anglia. Telephone: (07712) 787762 or 01508 488318
keith.morris@rcdea.org.uk

Historic Church Committee

Gordon Watkins  - Hon Sec to the Historic Churches Committee - gordon.watkins@btinternet.com

Archivist

Maureen Fitzmaurice - The Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Norwich, Tel: 01603 624615

Caritas East Anglia

Chairperson:
Mr Michael McMahon
21 Poringland,
Norwich
NR14 7SH.
Telephone 07552 524969
Email caritas@rcdea.org.uk

Administrator:
Caroline O'Grady admin.caritas@rcdea.org.uk

Web Manager

Gavin Dvelys - dvelys@aol.com

X