Events Calendar

Key Events 2021

Due to the on-going Covid-19 pandemic, all future dates are provisional and should be checked before attending.


June:

  • Diocesan Children’s Pilgrimage to Walsingham: Tuesday June 1, 10.15am at National Shrine, Walsingham. CANCELLED
  • Annual Celebration of Priesthood: Wednesday June 23, 11am, White House,  Poringland.
  • Diocesan Celebration of Marriage and Family Life: Saturday June 12, 11am, St John’s Cathedral, Norwich. Mass for couples celebrating special wedding anniversaries.

July:

  • Ordination to the Priesthood of Deacon Mike Smith: Saturday July 3, 11.30am, St John’s Cathedral, Norwich
  • Mass and Presentation of Certificates to Diocesan Catechists: Saturday July 10, 11.30am, St John’s Cathedral, Norwich
  • Historic Churches Committee – Held via Zoom: Tuesday July 20, 10.30am

August:

  • Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes: August 20 – 27

September:

  • Dowry of Mary Pilgrimage to Walsingham: Sunday September 5, 12 noon, National Shrine, Walsingham

October:

  • Meeting of the Retired Priests of the Diocese: Thursday October 7, 11.30am, Mass at Our Lady of the Annunciation, Poringland
  • Annual Gathering of Deacons, wives and students and wives in formation for the Diaconate: Saturday October 9, St John’s Cathedral, Mass at 12.15pm and buffet lunch.
  • Historic Churches Committee Meeting – Held via Zoom: Tuesday October 12, 10.30am